Colonel's House

Colonel's House

Experience Whidbey Island’s Past in the Present

Available January 2024

The Colonel’s House was built in 1904 and originally served as the home for Fort Casey’s commanding officer. It’s now the perfect setting your next family reunion, group getaway, or company retreat. 

With 6 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, the Colonel’s House seamlessly blends historic charm with modern comfort. Each room tells a story, offering a unique and comfortable retreat for up to 16 guests. 

Enjoy panoramic views of Puget Sound with access to the beach and heritage forest right outside the front door. Take it all in from the westward facing sun porch, or get outside and embrace the outdoors within walking distance.

The house includes a formal living room, dining room, sitting room with TV,  breakfast nook, butler’s pantry, and fully stocked kitchen including:

  • Coffeemaker (locally roasted coffee included) 
  • 4-burner electric stove and oven
  • Refrigerator & Freezer
  • Electric Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Basic cooking and baking equipment
  • Serve ware and table settings for up to 16